Page 2 of 2

Re: how to run the polymer

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 2:44 am
by dingky
Dear François,

I have completed make auxdata_all and replaced level1.
After I take your suggestion, I tried to run the following code:

Code: Select all

$ ./polymer_cli.py /data/LC81210382016015LGN02/ /data/outfile.hdf
I got the error message:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./polymer_cli.py", line 34, in <module>
    run_atm_corr(Level1(args.input_file),
  File "/home/ding/polymer-v4.13/polymer/main.py", line 496, in run_atm_corr
    with level2 as l2, level1 as l1:
  File "/home/ding/polymer-v4.13/polymer/level1.py", line 114, in __enter__
    self.level1 = L1(self.filename, **self.kwargs)
  File "/home/ding/polymer-v4.13/polymer/level1_landsat8.py", line 62, in __init__
    self.ancillary = Ancillary_NASA()
  File "/home/ding/polymer-v4.13/polymer/ancillary.py", line 160, in __init__
    assert isdir(directory), 'Directory {} does not exist. Please create it, by default it will be automatically populated with ancillary data. Please see help for class Ancillary_NASA for more details.'.format(directory)
AssertionError: Directory ANCILLARY/METEO/ does not exist. Please create it, by default it will be automatically populated with ancillary data. Please see help for class Ancillary_NASA for more details.
Then I tried to create the directory ANCILLARY/METEO/ manually (I don’t know if it is correct).And keep running

Code: Select all

$ ./polymer_cli.py /data/LC81210382016015LGN02/ /data/outfile.hdf
I received the following error message:

Code: Select all

Starting processing at 2020-08-07 13:28:55.915720
Reading coordinates from  /data/LC81210382016015LGN02/LC08_L1TP_121038_20160115_20170405_01_T1_B1.TIF
Image size is 7651x7791
Killed
How should I solve this problem
kind regards
ding

Re: how to run the polymer

Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2020 9:27 am
by LaurentWandrebeck
Dear Ding,

It looks like the code was killed by the system because of a lack of available RAM. Please check with

Code: Select all

top
the amount of RAM and swap consumed when you run Polymer. Try to close every possible running app too. If it’s still a no-go, you will probably need to use a more powerful computer (or add more swap, but execution will be slow).

HTH,

Re: how to run the polymer

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:01 am
by dingky
Dear Laurent Wandrebeck,

thinks for your help.



Best regards,
ding

Re: how to run the polymer

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2021 2:35 pm
by ruochen11
你好,我在使用polymer大气校正的时候也遇到了一些问题,能向您请教一下吗